

Nominations to Annual Council on 6 May 2009.

(*N.B. Where there is a change to the 2008/09 appointment the name is asterisked)

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)
Age Concern	Cllr Olive Woodall
Area Youth Service Committee	Cllr Daniel Purchese
British Resorts Association (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Susan Morris*) or nominee
British Resorts Association (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Susan Morris*) or nominee
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs David Elkin and Carolyn Heaps
Citizens' Advice Bureau	Cllr Greg Szanto
Community Environment Partnership for Eastbourne	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (Cllr Colin Belsey*) (or their respective nominees)
Crime Reduction Partnership	See separate listing for this partnership and its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.
East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis*) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (Cllr Colin Belsey*) (or their respective nominees)
East Sussex and Brighton and Hove Gypsy and Traveller Members' Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis*) or nominee
East Sussex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (N.B. not to be a Cabinet member)	Cllr Alex Hough

East Sussex LGA Waste Management Members' Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nomine	
East Sussex Strategic Forum (Supporting People)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
East Sussex Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive	
Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities (Trustees)	(Mr B R Etheridge appointed until 31 August 2010 Cllr Olive Woodall appointed until 31 October 2012)	
Eastbourne Association of Voluntary Services	Cllr Andrew Goodwin	
Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL)	Cllr Susan Morris (or nominee)	
Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre	Cllr Mary Pooley (or nominee)	
Eastbourne Housing Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Eastbourne Housing Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) and relevant Shadow Cabinet	
	member (Cllr Barbara Goodall*) (or their respective nominees)	
Eastbourne Leisure Trust Note, once change of status to Industrial and Provident Society approved, Council no longer appoints a trustee. A member will however continue to attend as an observer.	member (Cllr Barbara Goodall*) (or their	
Note, once change of status to Industrial and Provident Society approved, Council no longer appoints a trustee. A member will however	member (Cllr Barbara Goodall*) (or their respective nominees)	
Note, once change of status to Industrial and Provident Society approved, Council no longer appoints a trustee. A member will however continue to attend as an observer. Eastbourne Open Bowling	member (Cllr Barbara Goodall*) (or their respective nominees) Cllr Neil Stanley.	

Eastbourne Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee	
Eastbourne Youth Forums (Junior and Senior)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Equality Steering Group	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee (Cllr Margaret Bannister* is the nominee)	
Friends of the Towner Management Committee	Mr Stephen Lloyd	
Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllr Mike Thompson and Cllr Olive Woodall	
Healthy Eastbourne Board	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Kingsmere Neighbourhood Partnership (Executive Group)	Sovereign Ward Councillors (Cllrs Michael Bloom, Susan Morris and Margaret Salsbury) and Cllr David Elkin	
Local Government Association N.B. Nominated representatives in 2009/10 to include Cllr Susan Morris*	Leader of the Council (with voting rights), plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow Cabinet members.	
Local Government Association – East Sussex Branch Local Government Association	Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Susan	
Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	Morris*) or nominee	
Local Government Association Urban Commission	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Local Government Association Rural Commission	Leader of the Council or nominee. (Cllr Olive Woodall is nominee)	
Local Government Association Tourism Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Susan Morris*) or nominee	
Royal Project (in support of the Royal Hippodrome Theatre) Nominations for appointment as trustees.	Mr Stephen Lloyd and Cllr Nigel Goodyear.	

ROOM (nomination to South East Cllr Bai

Regional Executive Committee)

Cllr Barry Taylor to be nominated in

event of election arising

South East England Tourist Board Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Susan

Morris*) or nominee

South East Employers Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Troy

Tester*) or nominee. (Cllr David Tutt is

the named substitute)

South East England Councils Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David

Tutt) or nominee

Sussex Area Environment Group Cllr Steve Wallis* to be nominated in

event of vacancy arising.

Sussex County Playing Fields

Association

Cllr Alex Hough

Sussex Downs College (Corporation

of)

Councillor Marsden appointed for a four

year term ending December 2010

South Downs Joint Committee Cllr Olive Woodall

Town Centre Management Initiative

Board

Leader of the Council or nominee (Cllr

Margaret Bannister is nominee)

University of Sussex Court The Mayor and Chief Executive

COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

Hampden Park Cllr Mary Pooley

Langney Mr Stephen Lloyd*

Old Town Cllr Carolyn Heaps

The Trees Cllrs Barbara Goodall and Olive Woodall

COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE CRIME REDUCTION PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Crime Reduction Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, Margaret Bannister, David Elkin and Barry Taylor (or their respective nominees)
Public Place Violent Crime (PPVC) Working Group	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllr Barry Taylor and Cllr Margaret Bannister (or their respective nominees)
Anti-Social Behaviour Working Group	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllrs Harun Miah and Barry Taylor (or their respective nominees)
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr Nigel Goodyear
Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllrs Susan Morris* and David Elkin
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Neighbourhood Panels For details of the 21 Panels currently established in Eastbourne see http://www.eastbournenp.org/	Ward Councillors are invited to attend.	